play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Rmc Sales Centre

At RMC Sales Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Rmc Sales Centre

Rmc Sales Centre

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Adam W on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really, really good service. A lot of care was taken on the vehicle, which was in great condition. It came with an MOT and full service and the guys here seem to care about the vehicles and the customers. The service was outstanding, incredibly friendly and welcoming. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.

  • 5

    Brilliant garage highly recommend

    By Andrea P on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from this garage first time I have purchased a vehicle from them and I would definitely recommend them superb car is fantastic too

    Reply from Rmc Sales Centre on 20/10/16

    Glad you love the car Andrea and thanks for the feedback

  • 5

    True to Their word at RMC garage

    By Jean B on 10 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned about a TOYOTA RAV4. I was told the car was very clean and in good condition. After reading the reviews I decided to pay a £200 deposit. I was very apprehensive as I had an overnight ferry and 260 mile drive after that to reach RMC. Need not have worried. The car was as described in lovely condition. Fully serviced and 1 years mot as promised. In the service 1 new tyre on the back and new brake discs and pads on the front. (How many garages would have done that. All included in the original price.) My trade in was no problem either. Price as agreed on phone. No hassle. True to their word. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this garage to anyone. Truly amazing and friendly service from start to finish. Thank you

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Terry H on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased an 8 yr old VW Tiguan from RMC which could easily be mistaken for an 8 mth old car due to its immaculate condition and presentation. This father and son team are a credit to the motor trade - honest and helpful - better salesman would be hard to find. True to their word the car was fully serviced and MOT done ready for our collection. I cannot recommend this garage highly enough.

    Reply from Rmc Sales Centre on 26/03/19

    Thank you terry for your 5 star review , we try very hard to give our customers the best service we can,you and your wife were a pleasure to deal with from start to finnish hope to see you again for your next purchace.

  • 5

    Perfect garage!

    By Stuart B on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    In 22 years of driving and purchasing cars, I haven't come across a garage as perfect as this one. The car is amazing and both Richie and Glen where true gentleman to deal with. Both are very relaxed and easy to contact and talk to. The car came very well prepped, It was lovely and genuine too. I can't say more ... They will be used for servicing the car too, even though they are an hours drive away. Well worth the visit and purchase.

    Reply from Rmc Sales Centre on 12/02/19

    Happy customers,,,thats what glenn and myself love to achieve , enjoy your car stuart, you and your dad were a pleasure to deal with thank you for your 5 star review.

  • 5

    Highly recommended. Worth a visit.

    By Christopher O on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can honestly say this garage has been a breath of fresh air compared to my last car purchase... Gary is a very genuine guy and couldn’t have been more helpful in every detail. I would certainly recommend to anybody out there if you’re looking for a new car, to visit RMC. I travelled as far as Edinburgh and Manchester to see cars, only to find a great deal on my doorstep.. 6 months warranty, a new MOT, the car came with a fresh service also.. Gary also offers a courtesy car if you return your car for a service in the future. What also impressed me was that Gary works on the cars preparing them before they go on sale, so he can provide first hand details.

  • 5

    Great company good deal

    By Charles M on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a jeep grand Cherokee from this dealer great family company to deal with I travelled 160 miles from Argyll in Scotland to see the car. It was better than described and glen and his father Richie gave me good deal on my trade in.i would recommend this company to friends as they are upfront honest and put you at ease with no pressure sales. I will definitely be dealing with them again.

  • 5

    Refused a test drive?! Silly reason

    By Abi E on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Refused to let us test drive based on whether we were going to put down a depoist to buy the car beforehand. Told us he would have to re-clean the car if we drive it and he didn't want to. Lost a very genuine sale though this. Poor service.

    Reply from Rmc Sales Centre on 18/01/19

    This customer was only refused a test drive because they were not in a position to buy the car as it was his father who was paying for it and he lived in hull and could not come and see the car for 3 weeks.

  • 5

    Customer care

    By John S on 27 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant customer care and efficient service. Highly recommended

  • 5


    By Shirleecia W on 02 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Initially Richard (father of the owner) was exceptionally pleasant whilst we were in discussions about the car. He advised me that as I was travelling from Yorkshire he'd take a refundable deposit of £200 that he'd return if I decided the car wasn't for me. He prepared the car, MOT and new tyres in preparation. I called him that the car was not viable for me and requested my refundable deposit. At that point he advised that it was only refundable if I came to see the car and found something wrong with it. I advised him of our initial agreement but he was adamant that I was not entitled to the refund. He spoke about the work done but I reminded him that the car could still be sold and at the point of any sale the work he did would have had to be done. I have now learned a £200 lesson. Do not take the word of the RMC Salescentre salepersons.

    Reply from Rmc Sales Centre on 03/08/17

    As the owner of RMC Sales, I have a clear policy when it comes to taking deposits for cars. These are in place to protect both my customers and my business. It was explained to you clearly from the outset that if you came to collect the car and were in anyway unhappy that the vehicle was not as described then your deposit would be refunded in full. There was work done on the car in preparation for your arrival on Tuesday - work that you wanted completing quickly which meant we had to turn other business away from the workshop. You then rang on Tuesday to say you couldn't make the journey despite initially wanting everything completed for then. It is unfair for you to criticise our business or our word because you changed your mind after finding a vehicle closer to home after already leaving a deposit and stating you wanted to purchase the car we had for sale. We were completely up front and honest with you throughout as we strive to be with all of our customers. Regards Glenn